The Hieronymus Mueller Family Foundation

The Hieronymus Mueller Museum collects, preserves, and interprets the history of Hieronymus Muller, his family, and the company he founded.  It also promotes an understanding and appreciation of this history and its association with local, regional, and national events.

The museum is owned and operated by a non-profit charitable foundation: Hieronymus Mueller Family Foundation.

Established in 1994, this foundation was created to operate the museum. Ms. Jane Mueller, Mr. John Scot Mueller, and Mrs. Henry Mueller Staley served on the original Board of Directors.

The museum opened in 1995 and moved to a newly constructed building in 2005.

Board President Jane Mueller was a guiding force through those years. Her drive and determination made the museum possible. The Board of Directors expanded to six members in 2010. Four members represent the descendants lines of Hieronymus Mueller’s seven children. Two of the lines have no living descendants, and one branch is not active in the Foundation.

Board Members

Peter Mueller, President, represents the Adolph Mueller branch of the family
Anne Mueller, Vice President, represents the Robert Mueller branch
Mark Staley, Treasurer, represents the Henry Mueller branch
Frank Mueller, represents the Philip Mueller branch
Sara Mulligan, Secretary, represents the Decatur community
Andrew Jordan, represents Mueller Co.

Museum Staff

Katherine Unruh, Director
Lauren Taylor, Assistant Director

Let's Get Social

Connect with us on Facebook